Jul 262017

The Game Manufacturers Association Elects New Board of Directors
Columbus, OH – The Game Manufacturers Association (GAMA) recently elected five members to serve on the Board of Directors.
Members elected former vice president, Stephan Brissaud, to serve as President. Mr. Brissaud is the Chief Operating Officer of IELLO USA, American branch of the leading French game publisher IELLO. He has been a member of the GAMA Board of Directors since 2015.
Marie Poole was elected to serve as Vice President. Ms. Poole is the Chief Business Officer of Lone Shark Games. Her passions in the industry include: increasing sustainability in game production and promoting a welcoming environment for all gamers throughout the industry.
Brian Dalrymple was re-elected to serve as Secretary. Mr. Dalrymple is a managing member of The Adventure Game Store.
Members elected to serve as Directors-At-Large were Anne-Marie DeWitt and Jeff Tidball.
Mrs. De Witt is co-founder and co-owner of Fireside Games, a publishing company based in Austin, Texas. She functions as Chief Executive Director. She is also active in product development and enjoys designing games when time allows.
Mr. Tidball is the Chief Operating Officer at Atlas Games, co-founder of Gameplaywright, and an Origins Award–winning writer and game designer.
These members will join existing board members: Rick Loomis, Bob Maher, Will Niebling, Larry Roznai, Travis Severance, Mike Webb, and Aaron Witten.
GAMA is excited to have these professionals serving on the board.
The Game Manufacturers Association (GAMA) is the non-profit trade organization dedicated to serving the tabletop game industry. GAMA strengthens and supports all industry professionals by advancing their interests, providing educational programs and opportunities, and promoting our unique form of quality social entertainment.

 Posted by at 3:24 PM

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.